Early Years Foundation Stage

What is wrong with the early years foundation stage? And what can you do about it? This is a critical and reflective blog from a parent’s point of view.

I’m a parent of one and a step-mother of two. My experience tells me: Schools and nurseries are not listening to what parents have to say about Early Years Education. 10,000 parents have signed the Open Eye petition to parliament. The government clearly isn’t listening either.

My child starts school in September. My starting position is: the existence of the Early Years Learning Goals (as a statutory requirement) is harmful to children. I intend to apply for an exemption from the learning goals for my child. Homeschooling is not an option for us. This blog charts our progress.

Leave a Reply

